In the Circus Bleachers

For 6 months now I wake up daily to a new circus act. Yesterday I read how they want to get rid of ethical oversight in Congress and even our 4th grade-literate president-elect thought it was a bad idea. Then they had asked Rebecca Ferguson to sing at the inauguration and her condition was to be able to sing “Strange Fruit”. Wow. I haven’t looked at the news for today. I can only hope that they don’t try to top yesterday.

It is going to rain here in Ventura California and I’m sitting here in my cozy little condo. My 12-inch Dobsonian telescope is being delivered today. Don’t you just love it. Who knew ordering a telescope could help with the drought. Seriously, I’m very excited and looking forward to many star parties this year.

Leave a Reply

