What I Resist

Took one of those online psyche test the other day that said I was 51% Republican and 49% Democrat. Seems about right. I have always seen myself as a centrist.

I still believe in common sense. I tend to see both sides of an issue. There are certain things that I will always resist.

I will Resist the following:

Lies (aka alt-facts)

Misogyny (hatred and mistreatment of women)

Homophobia (fear and hatred of someone who is not heterosexual)

Xenophobia (intense or irrational dislike or fear of people from other countries)

Racism (fear or irrational dislike of those from another culture. There is only one race, The Human Race)

Mistreatment of the sick, handicapped, children and aged

The use of torture

Incitement of violence whether it be from the left or the right

Misuse of natural resources by individuals, business or governments

Nepotism in government

Actions that go against the Constitution of the United States

Unethical Behavior by acquaintances and those who govern

Robbing from the rich to give to the poor

The mistreatment of the poor and/or ignorant

This post is negative, but look, I know we are all getting tired of the division and polarization that has been going on in the World. I say the world because it’s not just happening in the United States. I just happen to live here.
Extremism of any kind never solves anything. Unless we ALL reach across the aisle and grab each others’ hands, we’re all going to go down; and go down hard.

 

Leave a Reply

