🌊Sea Turtles and Saori weaving🧵

Why sea turtles? I love sea turtles. Sea turtles have played vital roles in maintaining the health of the world’s oceans for more than 100 million years. These roles range from maintaining productive coral reef ecosystems to transporting essential nutrients from the oceans to beaches and coastal dunes.

So here is my second sea turtle painting in alcohol ink

Sea Turtle alcohol ink

My first Saori weaving came off the loom this weekend. I chose 🎃Halloween colors for my first attempt on this loom. It was so much fun! 

Halloween wall hanging

Author: Mary Cacciapaglia

Mary Cacciapaglia is an artist, painter, photographer, sculptor and videographer who strives to find and see what many may miss in everyday life and expressed what she finds in her art. Oh, and did I mention Haiku poetry? Please come and see the Gallery when you visit Ventura, California. Gallery ∞ shows art of Mary Cacciapaglia, Steve Neill other local artists. Contact the Studio at (805) 982-0481

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.